Learning Has No Age!!

There are some things that I will always believe; some of those include a life of quality, enjoyment, and wisdom. I never suspected that I would have to learn how to live the way that I have. It took time but it was well worth it; like with anything there were specific disciplines and ways of seeing the world. I had to master these key things before I could awaken to a simple, happy, uncomplicated life. I would not have come to this understanding to feeling the most happiest; if it wasn’t for my son growing together, the process would have been slower. My son has been able to point out the important things for me to stay grounded. I like that he is able to express gratitude; he is very appreciative with what he has and appreciates value.  I do feel that being grateful for the goodness that is done will bring a deeper sense of happiness.  If we aren’t thankful for what we already have, we’re going to have a hard time finding a way in being happy.

Another thing that my son has helped me to understand is how to improve on a way that will making being happy really easy. He explained to me that all I would have to do is to really savor life’s joys. What he meant was that in order to have deep happiness, one would have to slow down to enjoy the joy. He further explained that happiness stems from joy and they both have to coexist with one another. If people were able to slow down in there busy day they too would discover the essence of joy. What deep words I thought from my son. How could my 13 year old son understand the mechanics of happiness; how it is so easy for him to see the world around him with wild stimuli and omnipresent movement to forget to embrace life’s enjoyable experiences.  I do agree with his understanding, I too find that we as grownups will at times neglect to appreciate. When this takes place we have an empty shell that we will poor into, missing the moments of magic.  It’s the simple things in life that can be the most rewarding if we remember to fully experience them.

He is now learning about self-worth and self-reliance in church. I must say it is some good stuff that he is learning. The best part is that he is able to display his new understanding in his behavior here at home. He came to me and said that he notice when he has physical energy he is happiest; but when he isn’t he is the least bit interested in anything and his mood is sad. He told me that he feels that it is important to carry out good behavior with taking care of your body. I do agree that this is crucial to being the happiest person you can be. It is uplifting for your mental energy (your focus), your emotional energy (your feelings), and your spiritual energy (your purpose) will all be negatively affected.  I also think that taking care of your body can give a person a higher sense of self-accomplishment as well.

I love my son so much; he is the best thing that ever happened to me. I truly feel that my son has saved my soul from anger, has filled my heart with forgiveness and has blessed my mind with hope. He is wise in his own way and is willing to share what he has learned from life. His Uniqueness is priceless, I couldn’t ask for a better son than the one that I already have.

IMAG5054 IMAG3882 IMAG2421

About danaib322

My name is Danai Brown and I’m a university student on a life-long quest to discover all of the good in people as well as learn the behavior of many. I have come to realize that there are many people that say that this world is “hopeless or pointless”. I want to be able to show that there is hope. I personally believe that there are miracles and these miracles will change the behavior that the person will display. Finding the positive is the easiest, but the negative you will have to work harder to find. I have been told that it is the other way around; but I have to disagree. I want to bring to my blog an insight of hope as well as teach the things that I have learned. Sharing is the key to the success in changing a negative thought to a positive one. By following my blog and I can assure you that you will see the world in a different light. I was born in the Dayton, Ohio area but have spent the majority of my life in Atlanta, Ga. I currently attend South University-Savannah campus; I am studying for my Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling with an emphasis in clinical and community Communications and Public Relations. I have been blessed with two amazing parents, two sister, two brother, and four talented and astounding kids. I am the happiest when I am sounded by people that I can get to know and care about; as well as those that I can help make a difference in their lives. I have had the opportunity to participate in many acts of service, and I continue to do all that I can do. All I want to do is leave people with hope in knowing that someone cares about them. I have come to understand that life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself. I have decided that it was time to challenge myself, to rediscover my hidden traits, talents, and tendencies. This is where I am at right now, I have been able to grow and learn more about who I am and become comfortable with me. I think the biggest disease the world suffers from in this day and age is the disease of people feeling unloved. This is also another reason why I want to do more for people. I want to give the give of what I have found, how to love my self. We can all learn from each other, I hope to be able to do that with this blog. Feel free to leave a comment or share an inspirational story, I welcome it. You may even have advice for me to improve my blog, please contact me on my Facebook account at: http://facebook.com/danaib1 I would love to hear from you!
This entry was posted in growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learning Has No Age!!

  1. Pingback: Things to Be Happy About | wmofloyd

  2. Pingback: 12 Easy Ways to Make Life Simple Again. | The Power Within

Leave a Reply

